top of page

Quixotic World Mural in Deep Ellum


So I am a little behind on blog updates lately it's been a busy season, if you have been on my Instagram you already are in the loop that I got the Quixotic World Magic Venue space mural in Deep Ellum and have been whittling away at that this month. Check out my Instagram for progress shots. If you want to stop by and say hello it's right off Malcom X and Main St. I am beyond stoked to have landed this gig, it's one of the biggest spaces I have booked and the concept from the start was right up my alley. The owner wanted the concept of a circus somewhere in the neighborhood between Alice in Wonderland and Dr. Suess and of course I couldn't say no. My concept includes an 8ft circus conductor reaching out from a giant keyhole portal center stage inviting you into an alternate dimension of rainbow colored wonder.

This venue space is truly magical all on it's own, the space is one of the most beautiful spaces that compliments my art style truly. I am proud to have my first mural in Deep Ellum be displayed on this 100ft x 19ft outdoor wall. If you haven't been to Quixotic World before here is a sneak peak of the venue...


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
bottom of page