top of page

One of the largest Murals in Deep Ellum


Little did I know, this would become one of the biggest tourist attractions in Deep Ellum. Right across from the BiG sign where people often take photos off Malcom X and Main St. I feel so blessed to have had this amazing opportunity. Often as an artist when you undertake a huge project like this and unintentionally function as a one man show for months you don't stop to think of the impact it will make on the community, you get lost in paint strokes and the daily glitches that occur. I mean really it's a 100ft x 19ft wall! From homeless guys stealing 5 gallon paint vats and scaffolding pieces, and my wife edging labor day any moment it was a hefty feat. I made it out alive and after months of reflection can only now sit back and smile at my accomplishments.

This venue space is truly magical all on it's own, the space is one of the most beautiful spaces that compliments my art style truly. I am proud to have my first mural in Deep Ellum be displayed on this 100ft x 19ft outdoor wall. If you haven't been to Quixotic World before head out there and take a look! Take fun pics and tag my instagram.


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
bottom of page